Removing and deleting assets
Removing assets from a collection
You can remove an asset from a collection by clicking on the button when hovering over the thumbnail for the asset in that collection and selecting “Remove from this collection.”
Note: each asset must belong to at least one collection. Removing an asset from the only collection it's in will archive that asset.
You can also remove an asset from a collection when viewing the asset. Click the button next to the collection(s) an asset is in and then click the button next to any collections you’d like to remove the asset from.
While deleted assets are permanently removed from your Chipmunk team, archived assets can later be restored. Content you archive cannot be edited but can be shared or downloaded.
Note: Archived assets will not appear in search results by default but can optionally be included by checking the “Include archived resources” checkbox
When viewing an asset, you can archive it by clicking on the menu and selecting “Archive asset.”
When inside a collection the asset in, you can archive the asset by clicking on thebutton and selecting “Archive asset.”
You can restore an asset from inside a collection by clicking on thebutton when hovering over the thumbnail for the asset in that collection and selecting “Restore asset.”
Note: Restoring an asset that's only in one collection will automatically restore that collection.
From inside an archived asset you can restore it by clicking on “Restore.”
You can permanently delete an asset from inside a collection it's in by clicking on thebutton when hovering over the thumbnail for the asset in that collection and selecting “Delete asset.”
When viewing an asset, you can delete it by clicking on themenu and selecting “Delete asset.”
Note: deleted assets cannot be retrieved later. Please delete with caution.