Why did my subscription charge change?
Your subscription is automatically updated when adding or removing users, when your storage exceeds your current maximum, or when switching between plans.
When you change your plan to monthly or yearly payments, you’ll be credited or charged a prorated amount for any difference owed compared to your previous plan.
Adding or removing users
When a new team member is invited to your team, we’ll increase your plan on a prorated basis for this additional user. We’ll also decrease your plan when a user is deactivated. The price adjustment that results from adding or removing a user will appear on your next subscription renewal invoice. Note: this charge will appear on your next invoice, which will be generated the next time your subscription renews or you switch plans.
For the Plus or Pro plan, if your total storage exceeds your plan’s limit, we’ll automatically add additional storage to your subscription at a rate of $5 per 50 GB, per month. Note: this charge will appear on your next invoice, which will be generated the next time your subscription renews or you switch plans.
Rather we didn’t automatically add additional storage? Contact Us using the link below and we can place a hard cap on your account.